Logo der Universität Wien

The Faculty of Psychology in Vienna

The Faculty consists of the Dean’s Office, the Studies Service Centre as well as the Department of Basic Psychological Research and Research Methods, the Department of Applied Psychology: Health, Development, Enhancement and Intervention and the Department of Applied Psychology: Work, Education and Economy.

Research at the Faculty of Psychology concentrates on three topic areas:

  • Mind and brain: Cognitions, emotions and research methods
  • Applied psychology: Work, Education and Economy
  • Resilience: Prevention and promotion of mental health

The range of study programmes in psychology currently consists of a six-semester bachelor’s programme, a four-semester master programme and a six-semester doctoral programme offering three study programmes.

In addition, the Faculty of Psychology contributes to teacher education in the subject Psychology – Philosophy and to various combinations of subjects. Further information about the programmes of study is available on the website of the Opens external link in new window Studies Service Centre Psychology.

StudienServiceCenter Psychologie
Universität Wien

Liebiggasse 5
1010 Wien
T: +43-1-4277-47901
F: +43-1-4277-9479
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0
Lastupdate: 12.05.2017 - 14:25